A WELCOME FROM THE PARISH PRIEST
 
 
 
Welcome to the website for Saint John of Beverley Parish, in Beverley. 
See Bulletin / Service Times for details.
The Parish of Sacred Heart, Hornsea and Most Holy Sacrament, Marton is also served from here - click here for their website
Canon David Grant
 
 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

This week ...

** Year of the Word, in the Parish **

Hornsea - in the forum of the Prayer Group on Monday evenings

Wednesday 22nd Jan - Word of Life Group in Beverley. Starting this week, after morning coffee.

Thursday 23rd Jan - Parish Meeting (Hornsea) at 7.00pm.

18-25 Jan 2020 - Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

** 20th & 23rd Jan: Churches together in Hornsea - The community Church will host the Service at  the Sacred Heart on Mon. 20th and we are leading at St Nicholas’ Church on Thurs. 23rd. All services 9.00 – 9.30a.m. each day)

 

Coming up ...

Hull/Lourdes Sick Fund - Church of Our Lady & St Peter Chanel, Cottingham Road.  Thanksgiving Mass and coffee morning with tombola, raffle etc.  Saturday 15th Feb.  Mass at 10:00am, Tickets £2.50

**Year of the Word - Ampleforth Study Days

Weds Feb 12th - Engaging with the Bible - Patricia Kelly

Weds Mar 11th - Contemplating the Bible - Sr Laurentia [Stanbrook Abbey]

More info 01439766486 or ampleforth.org.uk/visitors

     *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  * 

      RECONCILIATION & HOLY COMMUNION PREPARATION MEETINGS 2020

  • Reconciliation 10 – 11a.m.

    • Saturday, 18. 01. 20

    • Saturday, 08.02.20

    • Saturday, 14.03.20 (10 – 11.15a.m.)

    • Wednesday, 18.03.20     First Reconciliation Service

 

  • Holy Communion 10 – 11a.m.

    • Saturday, 25.04.20

    • Saturday, 16.05.20

    • Saturday, 13.06.20 (10 – 11.15a.m.)

    • Sunday, 21.06.20 First Holy Communion Mass.

    • Sunday, 28.06.20 Parish party.

    *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  * 

 

Tel: 01482 882321         

5 North Bar Without, Beverley HU17 7AG